The images on this page may be downloaded by journalists without charge or copyright restrictions.  All rights are reserved for any other use.


Yorkshire Party Logo


Yorkshire Party Leader Stewart Arnold

Stewart is a founder member and, since September 1, 2016, the Party’s  Leader.

Stewart has long been involved in devolution politics in the region, writing his first pamphlet on the subject in 2002 and later chaired the cross-party Campaign for Yorkshire.

He is a company director and a part-time lecturer in the Business School at the University of Hull. He lives in the East Riding.



Yorkshire Party Deputy Leader Chris Whitwood

Chris has been Deputy Leader since 2016. He is currently the youngest deputy leader of any political party in the UK.

He trained as a product designer before becoming a primary school teacher. He now works for a company designing teaching resources.

He represents the Yorkshire Party within the European Free Alliance, the political coalition of regionalist parties.

He lives in Doncaster.


Yorkshire Party Chair Arnie Craven

Arnie was elected Chair in 2018; he is also Leader of the Party’ Elections Working Group.

He has been involved in campaigns for regional devolution for more than 10 years.

Arnie lives in Wakefield.